CDMP Exam 1

I just wrote the first DAMA/ICCP exam for the Certified Data Management Profeessional (CDMP) certification.

By the onsite scoring, I passed easily, the offical results will take a few weeks.

This exam was Core IT skills and basuically covers the full gamut of IT skills that an IT profeessional would need. For me, after all these years in IT, it was largely a rehash of stuff I already know but with a twist. The exam is written more from a business perspective with business terminology, rather than the IT terms I am so familiar with.  I had to be careful with the terms but especially these days, there is a lot of value in knowing how to talk to the buisnes so that was focus was good.

For the most part I found the study material and the exam covered real substantial material rather than some tricky esoteric stuff that these certifications sometimes get into. Highly recommended.

My next exam will be the data management one. That is a current interest for me so I am looking forward to studying the material.

See http://www.irmac.ca for more info on the CDMP exams.

One Response to CDMP Exam 1

  1. kritika says:

    Hi,
    Thanks for the reviews on the CDMP exam series. Its very hard to come by any information about the exam structure or the study material required other than the paid options on the ICCP website.
    Do you have any suggestions for books I can read for these exams?
    Thanks,
    Kritika

Leave a Reply

