RIM, ironically

Lots of bad news about RIM these days. Layoffs, their blackberry products cannot compete with iPhones and Androids etc. Ironically, at work I just received an upgrade to a BB Bold 9780 and it’s the first BB that I really like. It is small, simple, easy to use, nice screen and has great battery life. I’d consider buying one for myself.

I don’t use handhelds for graphical things, the screen is too small even on an Android or iPhone and I hate those virtual keyboards. For text, primarily email and twitter, the BB works great. With all these poor sales, I ought to be able to find a good deal too right?

Leave a Reply

